Do you want to deactivate or delete your Facebook Account Permanently?

Are you prepared to do this?

In today’s time, most people are using the biggest social media platform Facebook. 

Now if you want to delete your Facebook account permanently because you don’t like Facebook watching your every move or you don’t want them selling your data or whether your Facebook is listing all of our conversations and is sending you ads based on what you have seen or maybe you are concerned about your data compromise.

Whatever reasons may be for leaving Facebook you should know that deleting your Facebook account is not so difficult thing to do.

Once you have made up your mind for deletion of your Facebook account, all your information linked to this account will be gone permanently. all your data, all your photos, friends list, everything gone, all the photos, comments, messages items in your profile, friends you have made everything will be deleted for good.

How to download your Facebook data

Before deleting your account, if you want to download all your data from the Facebook account to your computer: do the following steps.

  • From the top upper right corner, select the “down” arrow
  • Select “Settings and Privacy” > “ Settings”
  • At the left-hand side of the column, select “Your Facebook Information”
  • Select “Download Your Information ”
  • Now you can choose what info you want to download or else you can download all the data. 
  • when you’re ready to download your data, click on “ Create File“. Once the file is ready you will be notified.

What is the difference between deactivation and deletion of your account? 

There are two ways to remove your Facebook account from the social networking site.

 One is the deactivation of your account temporarily and comes back whenever you require and activate your account 

The other one is deleting your account permanently from the social network site and this option does not allow you to go back.

By deactivating your account you can go into hiding or you can take a break from the social media platform and come back online. By doing this your account will be put on hold and all your information will go into hiding. Facebook will not delete any of your information from your account.

You should, however, know that deactivating your account does not remove your name from your friend’s list and you can still use your Facebook messenger while your account has been deactivated.

On the other hand, deleting your Facebook account permanently is the only option for the people who do not want to come back to the Facebook platform and by deleting your account all your timelines and everything associated with your account will be deleted permanently.

You will no longer be able to login or use your Facebook messenger. Some information, like messages that you have sent to your friends, may still be visible to them after you have deleted your account.

However, the company says that the process for deletion of an account typically takes time for about one month and some of the information may remain in the backup copies and loads for 90 days.

Deactivating your Facebook account (Temporary)

If you are not sure to delete your Facebook account but you can temporarily deactivate your account for some time and take a break from social media.

Open your account, visit http://www.facebook.com/deactivate_delete_account on your computer, and select “ Deactivate Account“ and click on “Continue to Account Deactivation”

Deleting your Facebook account (Permanently)

If you want to delete your account permanently, log in to your Facebook account.

  • From the top upper right corner, select the“down” arrow
  • Select “Settings and Privacy” > “ Settings”
  • At the left-hand side of the column, select “Your Facebook Information”
  • Select “Deactivation and deletion”
  • From the “Deactivating or deleting your Facebook account”  menu page, select “Delete account”
  • Then proceed to tap “Continue to account deletion” and in the next screen click “Delete Account”.

Deleting Facebook account from the phone(app)

Go to the Facebook app on your phone and then

  • Select the triple bars on the top right side corner of your screen.
  • Scroll down and click on “Settings and Privacy”  then click “Setting”
  • Go to “Your Facebook Information” by scrolling down and select “Account Ownership and Control”.
  • Now select “Deactivation and Deletion”.
  • On the next screen select “Delete Account” and click on “Continue to Account Deletion”.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *