How to delete a YouTube channel Account

 How to delete a YouTube channel Account? YouTube is the most popular website on the Internet that allows you to share the videos, Watch and learn from the videos.

YouTube streams or uploads the video immediately and it has millions of viewers watching these videos every day.

There may be plenty of reasons for you to delete your YouTube account.

Please note once you have decided to delete a YouTube account you will no longer be able to see your videos ,subscription and playlist.

How to Delete YouTube account

  • Go to youtube.com and sign-in to your YouTube account in the browser
How to delete Youtube Account
  • Click on the icon at the top right corner of the screen (which will be image of your account that you have uploaded)
How to delete Youtube Account
  • From the drop down menu, select ‘Settings”

In Next page , at the left side of the menu bar Click “Advanced Settings” 

How to delete Youtube Account
  • Click “ Delete Channel ‘ in the next page
How to delete Youtube Account
  • After clicking “Delete Channel” , you will be redirected to your Gmail account to verify your password.
  • In the next screen decide what action you want to take, if you want to hide  your content.

Click on “I Want to hide my content’  and check the boxes , then click ‘Hide My Content’

How to delete Youtube Account
How to delete Youtube Account

By doing this your account will be private and your data on Google will not be removed.

  • To delete your account permanently, click ‘I want to permanently delete my content’ and check the boxes then select ‘DELETE MY CONTENT’
How to delete Youtube Account

Please note when you have made the decision to delete your YouTube account permanently, all your comments that you have on YouTube and replies will be permanently deleted along with search and watch history.

How to delete YouTube account from mobile app (Android)

  • Open the YouTube app on your device and click on the account icon(profile picture)at the top right corner of the screen.
  • Then Click manage your Google account
  • Select Data and Privacy 
  • Scroll down and click Delete a service or your account
  • In the next screen, click on Delete a Google service. Here you will be redirected to your Gmail account for verifying your password.
  • Click on the delete button of YouTube, again you will be asked to verify the password.
  • In the next screen, Select “I want to permanently delete my content” and check both the boxes and hit “ DELETE MY CONTENT” .

How to delete YouTube account from mobile app (IOS)

Deleting a YouTube account in IOS ( For IPhone and IPad) is the same process as that of Android.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *