How to remove or delete an Instagram account permanently online
Instagram is the most famous social networking site owned by Facebook. You can delete your Instagram account from the computer or by mobile browser.
The users can temporarily disable their account, by doing this Instagram will hide your profile, photos, videos, and all other information that you are having in this account till you reactivate it.
They cannot temporarily disable your Instagram account within the app; it can only be done from your computer or by mobile browser.
For deletion of accounts, Instagram typically takes 90 days to remove or delete your account permanently from their social networking site.
Please note once you have done with the confirmation for deletion of your account, all your data and information will be deleted forever.
While Facebook observes what users are viewing and accordingly it will be showing them the ads as per their interests.
Did you ever think about what Instagram policy says? will it collect your data or any other information from your post?
Instagram keeps the track of these types of data from the users,
- Your name, phone number, and username password.
- Information of your photos, contents, comments on your post.
- Communication between account users and Instagram which may include service-related emails
- Instagram will go through your contact list and your social media platform accounts to recommend other Instagram users if you use the “Find friends” option.
Temporarily disabling your Instagram account
- Login to www.Instagram.com through your computer or by mobile browser, please note you cannot disable your account through the app.
- Click profile after tapping on your profile picture in the top right corner of the screen and then click edit profile.
- Browsing down select “Temporarily disable my account” at the bottom of the profile edit screen.
By Temporarily disabling your account, profile picture, photos, videos, and other information becomes invisible to your friends until reactivating it by logging in to your account.
If you do not reactivate your account within 90 days then your account will be permanently deleted.
Deletion of your Instagram account permanently
- Go to www.instagram.com on the computer or your web browser. Log in with the required account details.
- You have to select the reason why you want to delete your Instagram account from the drop-down menu options.
- After choosing the reason for deletion, you have to re-enter your password and then click on “Permanently delete my account”
Once your account has been deleted, you cannot sign in with the same username or add that username to another account, and also your account, profile, photos, videos, and any other information associated with this account will be permanently deleted.
Instagram clarifies it takes 30 days after your account deletion request, your account is permanently deleted and will not be able to retrieve any of your information from that account. Some of your information may remain even after 90 days in the backup storage.